Rector: The Rev. William Strickland
Deacon: The Rev. Micki-Ann Thomas
Location: 145 Main St
Mail: PO Box 183, Greenwich, NY 12834-0183
Telephone: (518) 692-7492
Homepage: St. Paul’s Online
Upper Hudson Deanery
St. Paul’s was organized in 1870. The congregation was made up primarily of Irish immigrants who came from Gilford, Ireland, to work in Greenwich’s linen mill on the Battenkill River. The mill workers built a solid worshiping community. The church was completed in 1884. The church bell, donated in 1942, was previously used in the mill to call the mill workers to work and to signal the evening curfew. The mission of St. Paul’s today is to call people to experience and share the love of God as expressed most fully in the redeeming work of Jesus Christ.